Walk-N-Roll 2018

Walk-N-Roll 2018
Spina Bifida Association of Iowa

All are welcome!

Come walk with us to raise funds to promote the prevention of Spina Bifida
and enhance the lives of all affected.

Saturday, October 6, 2018
Principal Park, Des Moines

1 p.m. Registration
1 p.m. Carnival and Resource Fair
2 p.m. Walk-N-Roll Awards
2:15 p.m. One-Mile Walk starts!
3 p.m. Carnival closes

(In case of rain, carnival and registration will move inside Principal Park on concourse)

Carnival fun to will include:
• Big Lou and pictures! – Teri Allen
• Bag toss
• pumpkins to decorate
• science experiment
• coloring and chalk
• matching game
• pompon toss
• fish bowl
• Apple bobbing (real apples)
• Connect 4
• Temporary tattoos
• Face point
• hair spray
• puppies to pet – Animal Rescue League
• popcorn
• Spin the wheel for prizes

Carnival organized by Ashley Larson and Rhonda Brown, with assistance from Love Your Melon, Iowa State University!

We graciously thank our sponsors, donors and organizers!

Thank you!

• Coloplast
• Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
• Country Financial, Matt Reed Agency
• International Association of Fire Fighters, Local # 15
• Iowa State Snowmobile Association
• Hammer Medical
• Thrivent Financial

In Kind:
• Loffredo Produce Co. – fruit
• Total Choice Printing, Grinnell – design
• Rick Condon Productions – sound system
• Animal Rescue League – pets to pet!
• Cubbie Bear!
• Sponsors and friends who donated door prizes!!

Resource Fair Participants:
• Coloplast
• Hammer Medical
• Iowa State Snowmobile Association
• Courage League Sports
• Child Serve
• Adaptive Sports Iowa
• SBA Iowa
• SBA Iowa Adult Program
• Kid’s Club and adaptive sports
• Love Your Melon, Iowa State University

2018 TEAMS and team captains!!

A-Team, Adam Sutherland
Adam’s Army, Heather Smith
Adults on the Move, Diane Glass
Ava’s Angels, Jodi Braun
Benny Nation, Anna Mundy
Brynlee’s Herd, Ashton Bellah and Carly Ryan
Cyclones, Gary Lorenz
Keri’s Krusaders, Keri Siebrecht
Kally’s Hikers, Amy Wiskus
Mary Helen’s Angels, Mary Helen Biller
Mia’s Maniacs, Michaela Freund
Mighty Mak, Melanie Bell
NW Iowa All-Stars, Cheri Horstman
Princess Squad, Julie Spaulding
Rally with Ali for Spina Bifida, Ashley Larson
Sam’s Team, Carlyn Crowe
Sutter’s Journey 2018, Sutter King
Team Camden, Amy Underwood
Team Christian, Sarah Davis
Team Dane, Jessica Dane
Team Danielle, Danielle Weideman
Team Emmie Brave and Strong, Janet Brimeyer
Team Izzy, Amber Ferry
Team Smiley Rylie, Darci Lewis
Team Tuck, Emily Hall
Team Zach, DeeAnn Plueger
weCarly, Chris Sorenson

Walk-N-Roll 2018 Committee (BOD=Board of Directors)
Chris Sorenson, Chair
Mary Helen Biller
Dan Biller
Rhonda Brown
Jill Bell, BOD
Ashton Bellah, BOD
Diane Glass, BOD
Nate Hall, BOD
Cheri Horstman, BOD
Chelsy King, BOD
Anna Mundy, BOD
Judy Olson, BOD
Jason Plueger, BOD
Malinda Shultice, BOD
Brandon Underwood, BOD
Carlyn Crowe, Staff